nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image

Tours à la Vallée Sacrée des Incas

Séjour à la Vallée Sacrée des Incas

La Vallée Sacrée des Incas

Située à 15 kilomètres au nord de Cusco – la capitale Inca -, la Vallée Sacrée a été choisie spécifiquement à l’époque de l’Empire Inca pour les possibilités d’extraction de richesses naturelles qu’elle offrait. La vallée bénéficiait aussi d’un climat favorable, d’une végétation luxuriante et de l’eau pure du fleuve Vilcanota (appelée aujourd’hui le Rio Urubamba). Certaines des plus importantes ruines incas se trouvent dans la Vallée Sacrée : les Forteresses d’Ollantaytambo et de Pisaq, le laboratoire agronomique de Moray et les Salines de Maras. A Pisaq et Chinchero, vous pourrez aussi découvrir de charmants marchés artisanaux.

Ollantaytambo
Situé à l’extrémité ouest de la Vallée Sacrée, ce complexe archéologique a été un éminent centre administratif et agricole, ainsi que l’un des lieux stratégiques militaires à l’époque Inca.

Pisaq
Pisaq a été l’une des principales cités incas de l’époque. Sa forteresse était divisée en 4 points stratégiques : Pisaqa, Intihuatana, Callacasa (Q’allaqasa) et Kinchiracay. Pisaq dispose aussi d’impressionnantes terrasses agricoles.

Moray
Moray devait être un laboratoire agronomique inca. Ce site est caractérisé par ses énormes terrasses circulaires, certaines d’entre elles mesurant plus de 30 mètres de profondeur. Entre la partie supérieure et la partie inférieure, il y a une différence de température de 15 °C. Cela permettait à priori de réaliser des tests pour savoir comment favoriser le rendement des cultures.

Les Salines de Maras
Les Salines Incas de Maras (mines de sel) sont sans doute l’un des lieux les plus pittoresques du Pérou. La technique d’extraction du sel n’a en effet pas changé depuis l’époque des Incas. Le processus continue d’être manuel et grâce aux terrasses d’évaporation construites à flanc de colline, cette activité continue de fournir du travail à des centaines de paysans locaux.

Ce séjour à Cusco est destiné aux voyageurs qui désirent connaître l’Empire Inca et sa culture. Le parcours commence avec la visite de la merveilleuse ville de Cusco et de ses environs. Vous visiterez aussi les incroyables sites du Machu Picchu et du Huayna Picchu, ainsi que les bijoux de la Vallée Sacrée : les forteresses de Pisaq et d’Ollantaytambo, le laboratoire agronomique inca de Moray et les Salines de Maras. La ville impériale de Cusco et le Machu Picchu vous impressionneront, d’autant plus si vous souhaitez vous immerger dans la culture Inca et découvrir ces « cités perdues ».

Jour 2. La Vallée Sacrée des Incas : Pisaq, Ollantaytambo – Aguas Calientes

Votre visite de la Vallée Sacrée des Incas débutera par les ruines de Pisaq. Vous pourrez ensuite découvrir le marché coloré de Pisaq où vous verrez des objets originaux et pourrez observer les artisans locaux au travail.

Après le déjeuner, vous visiterez la spectaculaire citadelle d’Ollantaytambo. Vous pourrez monter en haut afin d’apprécier la beauté de cette imposante forteresse.

Dans l’après-midi, vous prendrez le train d’Ollantaytambo jusqu’à Aguas Calientes. A votre arrivée, transfert à votre hôtel.

Jour 4. Les Salines de Maras, Moray, Chinchero – Cusco

La journée commencera par la visite de Moray. Sur place, vous pourrez apprécier comment les Incas ont cultivé ces terrasses circulaires dont l’apparence est proche d’un amphithéâtre. La visite se poursuit par la découverte des Salines de Maras où vous pourrez voir comment les locaux extraient le sel selon les mêmes techniques que leurs ancêtres. Le paysage y est impressionnant et ce sera l’occasion de réaliser de superbes photos. La journée se terminera par la visite de Chinchero. Retour ensuite à Cusco pour la fin d’après-midi. Nuit sur place.

Le Séjour Classique au Pérou est conçu pour vous faire découvrir le majestueux Machu Picchu et la Vallée Sacrée des Incas, le lac navigable le plus haut du monde – le lac Titicaca – et les énigmatiques Lignes de Nazca. Durant ce circuit, vous pourrez aussi admirer les paysages naturels des Iles Ballestas et de l’Oasis de la Huacachina. Vous connaîtrez également l’un des canyons les plus profonds du monde : le Canyon du Colca. Laissez-vous surprendre par les communautés andines traditionnelles et venez découvrir la modernité du Pérou à Lima !

Jour 13. La Vallée Sacrée des Incas : Pisaq et Ollantaytambo. Nuit à Aguas Calientes.

Tôt le matin, l’excursion débutera par la visite des ruines incas de Pisaq. Vous visiterez ensuite le célèbre marché du même nom.

Après le déjeuner, vous suivrez le fleuve Vilcanota pour arriver à la forteresse et citadelle d’Ollantaytambo. Ollantaytambo est l’un des villages qui a le mieux préservé l’urbanisme inca originel.

En fin d’après-midi, vous voyagerez en train jusqu’à Aguas Calientes où vous retrouverez notre collaborateur local pour être transférés à votre hôtel.

Le Voyage dans le Pérou Magique vous fera découvrir les merveilles et les beautés de ce fascinant pays.

Le séjour débute par une visite exclusive du Musée Larco Herrera à Lima, puis des mystérieuses Lignes de Nazca, suivie par la découverte de l’élégante ville coloniale d’Arequipa. Vous apprécierez aussi l’exploration des plus incroyables sites incas comme Sacsayhuaman, Pisaq, Ollantaytambo, le Huayna Picchu et l’extraordinaire sanctuaire du Machu Picchu. La visite du Machu Picchu est l’une de ces expériences qui ne s’oublie pas !

Jour 16. Visite de la Vallée Sacrée, de Pisaq et d’Ollantaytambo

Le premier arrêt de votre excursion dans « la Vallée Sacrée des Incas » se fera à Pisaq. Situé à flanc de montagne, Pisaq était l’un des centres administratifs incas les plus importants ainsi qu’une forteresse stratégique pour la défense de Cusco.

Puis, vous visiterez le marché local de Pisaq où vous trouverez de merveilleuses poteries et d’autres produits artisanaux. Le marché a lieu tous les jours mais il s’anime particulièrement les dimanches quand les habitants des autres villages s’y rendent

Après un savoureux déjeuner buffet, la découverte d’Ollantaytambo constituera le point d’orgue de cette journée. C’est sans doute l’une des ruines incas les plus préservée. En fin d’après-midi, vous pourrez apprécier l’atmosphère paisible de la Vallée Sacrée des Incas. Le dîner est inclus.

Le séjour Pérou Express concentre l’essentiel des coutumes andines et des mystères de la culture Inca. Entourée de volcans, la ville coloniale d’Arequipa vous souhaitera la bienvenue. Les visites du Canyon du Colca et du Lac Titicaca seront deux moments marquants de ce séjour, suivi par la découverte de la belle ville de Cusco et de la Vallée Sacrée des Incas. Le séjour Pérou Express connaîtra son point d’orgue avec la visite du Machu Picchu pour ainsi vivre la légende des Incas et découvrir l’une des Sept Nouvelles Merveilles du Monde.

Jour 9. La Vallée Sacrée des Incas : Pisaq et Ollantaytambo. Nuit à Aguas Calientes.

L’excursion dans la Vallée Sacrée des Incas débutera par la visite des ruines incas de Pisaq. Le site est divisé en quatre groupes : Pisaqa, Intihuatana, Q’allaqasa et Kinchiracay.

Puis, vous visiterez le marché de Pisaq où vous découvrirez les produits artisanaux et pourrez observer les artisans locaux au travail.

Après un délicieux déjeuner, vous continuerez par la visite de la forteresse et citadelle d’Ollantaytambo ; un des sites incas les mieux préservés du Pérou. En fin d’après-midi, vous prendrez le train pour Aguas Calientes, où vous passerez la nuit.

Find us on

We are part of

nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image

Tours to the Sacred Valley of the Incas

The Sacred Valley of the Incas

Travel to Sacred Valley

The Sacred Valley of the Incas

Located just 15 km (9 miles) north of the Inca capital of Cusco, the Sacred Valley was the primary location for agriculture and the extraction of certain minerals for the Inca Empire. The Valley enjoys good weather, lush vegetation, and fresh water from the Vilcanota River (today, also called the Urubamba). Some of the most important Inca ruins are located in the Sacred Valley: the agronomic laboratory of Moray, the Salinas of Maras, as well as the Ollantaytambo and Pisaq fortresses. Pisaq and Chinchero are also home to charming artisan markets.

Ollantaytambo
Located at the western end of the Sacred Valley, this archaeological complex was a relevant agricultural, administrative centre, as well as one of the strategic military fortresses during Incan times.

Pisaq
Pisaq was one of the main Inca cities of the time. Its military fortress was divided into 4 parts: Pisaqa, Intihuatana, Callacasa (Q’allaqasa), and Kinchiracay. Pisaq also has impressive agricultural terraces.

Moray
Moray used to be an Inca agronomic laboratory. Moray is characterized by enormous terraced circular depressions – some of which are 30 meters deep (98 feet). From top to bottom there is a 15°C temperature difference, which allegedly was intended to favour the production of several varieties of crops.

Salinas Maras
The Inca Salinas (salt mines) of Maras are undoubtedly one of the most picturesque location in Peru. Salt extraction technique hasn’t changed since the time of the Incas. The process is still manual and thanks to evaporation terraces built on the sides of a hill, this activity still provides the livelihood of hundreds of peasants.

If what you want is a more intimate knowledge of the Inca Empire here in Peru, and its culture, then this tour is for you. The tour begins in Cusco, the heart of the Inca Empire. Also included are visits to Machu Picchu and Huayna Picchu, of course, as well as numerous archaeological gems in the Sacred Valley: namely, the Pisaq and Ollantaytambo fortresses, the agronomic laboratory (or experimental station) created by the Incas in Moray, as well as the Salinas in Maras. The Imperial Cusco and Machu Picchu Tour amazes and delights with its insights and first-hand experience of Inca culture and the lost world of the Inca!

DAY 2. Inca Sacred Valley: Pisaq, Ollantaytambo – Aguas Calientes

Your tour to the Sacred Valley of the Incas begins with the visit to the Pisaq ruins. You will first visit the colourful Pisaq market where you will see original artifacts and spot local artisans at work.

After lunch, you will enjoy the spectacular citadel of Ollantaytambo, where you can climb the fortress!

In the afternoon, you board a train at Ollantaytambo station for Aguas Calientes. At your arrival, you will be transferred to your hotel.

DAY 4. Salinas de Maras, Moray, Chinchero – Cusco

The excursion begins with the visit of Moray. Here you will appreciate how the Incas cultivated crops in circular Amphitheatre-like terraces. The tour continues to the Salinas of Maras, where you will see how local people still extract salt. The scenery is impressive and it is a good occasion to take a good picture. The tour finishes in Chinchero. Return to Cusco late afternoon, where you will spend the night.

Peru Classic Tour brings you majestic Machu Picchu and the Sacred Valley of the Incas, as well as the highest navigable lake in the world, Lake Titicaca, and the baffling yet beautiful Nazca Lines. The tour also includes a stop to witness the astonishing nature of the Ballestas Islands, the Huacachina Oasis, and one of the deepest canyons in the world, the Colca Canyon! While traditional communities living high in the Andes stand in stark contrast to modern-day, contemporary life as we see it in Lima.

DAY 13. Sacred Valley of the Incas: Pisaq and Ollantaytambo. Night in Aguas Calientes.

The excursion begins in the early morning with a visit to the Inca ruins of Pisaq. Afterwards, we visit the famous daily Pisaq market.

Following lunch, the tour continues up along the Vilcanota River, to the fortress and citadel of Ollantaytambo. Ollantaytambo is widely regarded as the most well-preserved example of Inca city planning.

In the late afternoon, we travel by train to Aguas Calientes where are met by our agent and transferred to our hotel.

With the Amazing Peru Tour, we reveal the wonder and the beauty of this fascinating country – Peru.

The tour begins with a visit to the exclusive Museo Larco Herrera in Lima (a lovely museum housing ancient treasures from across Peru), and continues with a stop to see the enigmatic Nazca Lines, and a night spent in Arequipa, an elegant colonial city in southern Peru. The tour also includes several amazing Inca sites in the Sacred Valley: Saqsayhuaman, Pisac, Ollantaytambo, Huayna Picchu, and the ancient, world-famous Machu Picchu Sanctuary. Your visit to Machu Picchu is guaranteed to be a once-in-a-lifetime experience!

DAY 16. Tour of the Sacred Valley, Pisaq, and Ollantaytambo

The first stop in our journey to the Sacred Valley of the Incas is in Pisaq. Located along a ridge, Pisaq was a very important Inca administrative centre as well as a strategic fortress for the defense of Cusco.

Later, we pay a visit to the Pisaq market; there, we find wonderful, well-crafted pottery and handicrafts. The market convenes every day of the week, but on Sundays (!) the market is much larger and much more exciting because locals come from other small villages around Pisaq to trade and sell.

Following a delicious buffet lunch, our tour to the Sacred Valley reaches its climax in Ollantaytambo. Without a doubt, Ollantaytambo is the most well-preserved Inca ruin. In the late afternoon, we enjoy the peaceful atmosphere of the Sacred Valley of the Incas. (In Spanish we would say “tranquilo.”) Dinner is included.

Andean customs and the mysteries surrounding Inca culture are the focal point of the Peru Express tour. Our first stop is Arequipa, a large yet somewhat refined city in southern Peru, surrounded by three nearby volcanoes! Colca Canyon and Lake Titicaca are also featured in the tour, as is a visit to beautiful Cusco and the Sacred Valley of the Incas. The Peru Express tour finishes, aptly enough, with a visit to Machu Picchu – where one can truly sense the legend of the Incas, while discovering one of the new Seven Wonders of the World!

DAY 9. Sacred Valley of the Incas: Pisaq and Ollantaytambo. Night in Aguas Calientes.

On this day, we visit the Inca Ruins in Pisaq. The site is divided into four “sections”: Pisaqa, Intihuatana, Q’allaqasa, and Kinchiracay – each comprised of various “elements”, such as ceremonial platforms, altars, water fountains, et cetera.

Later in the day, no tour of the region is complete without a visit to the Pisaq market. Here, you have the opportunity to see artisans at work, browse, barter, and shop for handmade silver jewelry, woven goods, and many, many other items.

After we’ve reenergized with a delicious lunch, we continue on to the Ollantaytambo fortress and citadel – one of the best preserved Inca sites in Peru. In the late afternoon, we take a train up through the rather scenic valley to Aguas Calientes, where we spend the night.

Find us on

We are part of