nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image

Voyage Culturel au Pérou

Départ garanti

Séjour Culture Vivante au Pérou – 12 Jours – 11 Nuits

Venez passer 12 jours avec nous pour un voyage dans le temps : de l'antique culture Wari (pré-Inca) à la magnifique culture Inca, de l'ère coloniale espagnole à la modernité, à mesure que nous explorons la riche histoire culturelle du Pérou. De Lima à Arequipa, où l'ancien et le nouveau coexistent l'un à côté de l'autre, dans le cœur culturel du Pérou au Machu Picchu, au Lac Titicaca ou dans la beauté naturelle Canyon du Colca, vous profiterez des multiples facettes de la Culture Vivante Péruvienne !

Lima Arequipa Colca Puno Cuzco Machu Picchu Titicaca

Prix (par personne) :

  • Départ toute l'année – US $ 2290 dollars

JOUR 1. Le voyage débute

Pour commencer ce magnifique parcours, notre collaborateur vous attendra à l'aéroport Jorge Chávez à Lima. Vous pourrez choisir entre explorer la ville de façon indépendante, ou nous pourrons organiser une visite (service optionnel). Ensuite vous passerez la nuit à Lima.

JOUR 2. En suivant les Pas des Rois

Après le petit-déjeuner, nous débuterons l'exploration de Lima avec la visite de la Huaca Pucllana, le "Temple des Rituels". Les Wari construisirent cette pyramide en argile et en adobe aux alentours du IVème siècle après J.-C. Vous verrez ensuite la Place San Martín, le Palais du Gouvernement et la Cathédrale avec leur style colonial si caractéristique.

L'excursion se termine au Musée Larco construit sur une structure précolombienne du VIIème siècle. Ce musée présente la collection la plus raffinée d'or et d'argent au monde correspondant au Pérou précolombien et une célèbre collection de céramiques érotiques.

Après le déjeuner (inclus), vous prendrez votre vol pour Arequipa où vous serez transférés à votre hôtel.

JOUR 3. Respirant l'air d'Arequipa, "la Ville Blanche"

Vous devrez vous acclimater à l'altitude de 2400 mètres d'Arequipa. C'est ici que vous commencez votre parcours à travers l'histoire de l'époque coloniale, en marchant lentement dans les ruelles pavées pour rejoindre La Casa de Moral, un bon exemple de demeure coloniale, puis le bruyant Marché de San Camilo, situé dans un édifice dessiné par Gustave Eiffel. Assurez-vous de repérer les feuilles de coca et le maïs rouge à partir duquel on réalise la boisson traditionnelle qu'est la chicha de jora (maïs fermenté). Déjeuner dans un restaurant traditionnel (inclus).

Ensuite, avec notre guide local, nous visiterons un des monuments religieux les plus importants du Pérou : le Monastère de Santa Catalina. Cette petite cité a été fondée en 1580 pour héberger les nonnes des familles espagnoles ou des riches familles locales. Vous profiterez du profond silence et des splendides couleurs des lieux. La visite du Monastère de Santa Catalina sera le point culminant de la journée.

Assurez-vous de prévoir une balade de nuit à la magnifique Plaza de Armas (la place principale). En soirée, vous pourrez aussi profiter des nombreux bars et restaurants du centre-ville.

JOUR 4. Les Andes et le Canyon du Colca : la nature merveilleuse à 3600 mètres d'altitude

Après le petit-déjeuner, vous débutez un trajet de 4 heures pour Chivay et le Canyon du Colca, traversant la Pampa Cañahuas dans la Réserve Nationale d'Aguada Blanca, où vous pourrez voir des vigognes, des alpagas et des oiseaux typiques de l'altiplano, ainsi que la chaîne de volcans d'Arequipa : le Hualcahualca, le Sabancaya et l'Ampato (tous à plus de 6000 mètres). A votre arrivée à Chivay, vous pourrez profiter d'un déjeuner buffet (inclus) et ainsi savourer la délicieuse cuisine locale. En soirée, vous pourrez assister à un spectacle de musique traditionnelle ou si vous le préférez, vous pourrez rester vous reposer pour vous préparer au jour suivant.

JOUR 5. La Vallée du Colca, Puno et l'altiplano "Dans les hauteurs du Condor"

Préparez-vous pour un petit-déjeuner à l'aube. Nous prendrons ensuite la direction de la "Croix du Condor" où nous pourrons admirer les majestueux condors qui planent au-dessus du canyon, comme ils l'ont toujours fait depuis des milliers d'années. Le Canyon du Colca, profond de 3191 mètres est le deuxième canyon le plus profond au monde (deux fois plus profond que le Grand Canyon aux Etats-Unis).

Pendant que les condors poursuivent leur vol dans les hauteurs de l'altiplano, nous poursuivrons notre chemin vers Puno et le Lac Titicaca, en s'arrêtant dans les communautés andines de Yanque, Achoma, Maca puis Chivay pour le déjeuner. Le long du chemin, vous pourrez observer les vertes steppes, les singulières érosions rocheuses, le sommet du Chachani, tout comme les vigognes sauvages, les alpagas, les lamas et les flamands roses andins. En fin d'après-midi, nous arriverons à Puno, où nous passerons la nuit.

JOUR 6. Le Lac Titicaca, Les Iles d'Uros et les Chullpas cérémoniales de Sillustani

Après le petit-déjeuner, nous naviguerons sur le Lac Titicaca pour arriver aux "îles flottantes" d'Uros. Ces îles flottantes sont au nombre de 50 et sont construites à partir de couches de totora (joncs) qui poussent dans le lac. Si vous restez immobiles sur ces îles, vous pourrez ressentir le mouvement de l'eau et des vagues sous vos pieds. Après le déjeuner, vous visiterez Sillustani en service privé, tours funéraires construites par la culture Colla et destinées à sa noblesse. Les Chullpas ont une structure cylindrique et peuvent atteindre une hauteur de plus de 12 mètres. Les objets personnels des défunts étaient aussi enterrés pour les accompagner dans l'autre monde. Nous retournerons ensuite à Puno.

JOUR 7. De Puno à Cusco, la Route de Manco Capac pour la Cité Impériale des Incas

Le voyage durera la journée entière mais le temps filera grâce aux merveilles culturelles et naturelles que vous visiterez. Votre premier arrêt se fera à Pukara. Ce village de potiers avec ses structures de forme pyramidale, est le cœur des premières civilisations du sud du Pérou (200 avant J.-C – 200 après J.-C.). Puis nous visiterons le Musée Lítico de Pukara.

Ensuite, vous arriverez à La Raya à 4310 mètres d'altitude, le point le plus haut de votre parcours. Vous pourrez sortir, respirer l'air merveilleusement pur et prendre quelques photos d'éleveurs de lamas et d'alpagas en admirant le vaste horizon de l'altiplano. Vous poursuivrez par un déjeuner buffet (inclus) à Sicuani.

Vous continuerez par la visite de Raqchi et du "Temple de Wiracocha", une énorme structure avec un toit rectangulaire de deux étages. Vous pourrez aussi admirer l'église d'Andahuaylillas construite au XVIème et XVII siècle et considérée comme la "Chapelle Sixtine du Pérou", avec ses merveilleux plafonds et fresques, en particulier la peinture appelée la "Vierge de l'Ascension" attribuée à l'école "Cusqueña".

Après cette journée de découvertes, vous arriverez à la Cité Impériale de Cusco et profiterez d'une soirée libre.

JOUR 8. City Tour à Cusco nous plongeant dans la culture Inca

Après le petit-déjeuner commencera votre visite guidée en service privé de Cusco et des fameux sites incas. Vous vous émerveillerez dans le Palais de l'Inca, " l'Hatun Cancha Rumi " en langue quechua, où vous pourrez voir la célèbre "pierre à douze angles", un gigantesque bloc de granit avec 12 coins parfaitement dessinés au sein d'un impressionnant mur en pierre. Vous pourrez aussi apprécier la rencontre de deux cultures dans le "Temple du Soleil", le Koricancha, lieu de culte le plus important à l'époque des Incas. Le Couvent de Santo Domingo fut construit directement sur les ruines de ce temple.

A une courte distance de la ville, vous trouverez les sites culturels incas suivants :

  • Le centre cérémonial de Kenko, considéré comme un lieu sacré par les Incas.
  • Tambomachay, un site archéologique inca connu comme El Baño del Inca, "Le Bain de l’Inca" composé d’une série d’aqueducs, de canaux et de chutes d’eau qui prennent place à travers les terrasses en pierre.
  • Puca Pucará, qui sont les ruines d’un camp militaire faites de grands murs et de terrasses, connues comme la Forteresse Rouge.
  • L’impressionnante Forteresse de Sacsayhuamán, construite stratégiquement sur une colline  dominant Cusco, célèbre pour ses énormes pierres taillées, dont certaines mesurent plus de 9 mètres de haut et pèsent environ 350 tonnes.

Pour finir, vous découvrirez la culture locale au Marché de San Pedro. Le reste de la journée est libre pour se promener, faire des achats et explorer Cusco par vous-même. Le dîner est offert par Perú InsideOut dans un restaurant à la mode. Nuit à Cusco.

JOUR 9. Awanacancha, Pisaq et Ollantaytambo : entre l'ancien et le nouveau

Tôt le matin, nous partons pour la vallée de l'Urubamba, "La Vallée Sacrée des Incas". Votre journée en service privé commencera par une visite du Musée Vivant d'Awanacancha, où vous pourrez vous informer sur les traditions et les coutumes du monde andin. Le prochain arrêt se fera aux ruines incas de Pisaq, un site culturel important situé sur le sommet d'une colline à l'entrée de la vallée. Vous poursuivrez par le marché de Pisaq, qui est un des principaux marchés d'artisanat du Pérou. On peut y voir les artisans en plein travail et vous pourrez y acheter de splendides œuvres d'arts. Après le déjeuner (inclus), vous prendrez une magnifique route jusqu'à la Forteresse et Citadelle d'Ollantaytambo. Les locaux vivent et travaillent toujours dans cette ancienne construction d'architecture Inca.

L'après-midi, vous voyagerez à bord d'un train panoramique pour Aguas Calientes, d'où débutera la visite des ruines du Machu Picchu le jour suivant. Vous passerez la nuit à Aguas Calientes.

JOUR 10. Machu Picchu : la Mystérieuse Cité

Ce matin, avec notre guide local, nous pénétrerons dans les ruines à mesure que les brumes se dissipent. Notre guide vous emmènera aux lieux les plus significatifs pour partager avec vous les secrets et l'architecture de la Cité Perdue des Incas. Divisées en trois zones, une agricole, une urbaine et une religieuse, les structures sont disposées de façon à ce que leur fonction coïncide avec l'environnement. La nature, la fonction sociale du lieu et l'architecture coexistent ainsi en parfaite harmonie. Les terrasses agricoles et les aqueducs construits utilisent les pentes naturelles à leur avantage. Les parties les plus basses sont composées des édifices occupés alors par les agriculteurs et les professeurs, les plus importantes partie religieuses se trouvent en haut de la colline, d'où l'on surplombe la Vallée de l'Urubamba située à des milliers de mètres plus bas. Si vous êtes motivés pour monter au Huayna Picchu, vous profiterez d'une vue spectaculaire sur le Machu Picchu.

L'après-midi, de retour à Aguas Calientes, vous pourrez prendre un bain relaxant bien mérité dans les eaux thermales du village avant d'embarquer dans ce magnifique train qui vous reconduira à Ollantaytambo. Puis transfert à votre hôtel à Cusco.

JOUR 11. Vol de retour à Lima, un au revoir aux magiques cultures du Pérou

Après le petit-déjeuner, il est possible que vous ayez le temps de visiter le typique quartier de San Blas, le Musée du Chocolat et les nombreuses boutiques d'artisanat de Cusco avant de prendre votre vol pour Lima. Une fois dans la capitale, transfert à votre hôtel (Si vous le préférez, nous pouvons organiser une visite à Cusco si vous décidez de partir pour Lima le jour suivant). Dîner à l'hôtel à Lima.

JOUR 12. Lima

En fonction de l'horaire de votre vol, nous vous suggérons une visite à Pachacamac, au Musée de l'Or ou une "route gastronomique" avant votre transfert pour l'aéroport pour prendre votre vol de retour.

Le séjour inclut

  • Transferts privés depuis/jusqu’aux aéroports et gares routières
  • Transport en bus d’Arequipa à Cusco
  • Vols Lima-Arequipa et Cusco-Lima
  • Billets de train aller-retour Ollantaytambo – Aguas Calientes
  • Bateau partagé pour Uros 
  • Toutes les entrées mentionnées dans le programme (sauf activités optionnelles)
  • Logements en hôtels trois et quatre étoiles (Puno)
  • Toutes les excursions en service privé à Lima, Arequipa, Sillustani, Cusco, à la Vallée Sacrée et au Machu Picchu disposent d’un guide professionnel francophone
  • Toutes les excursions en groupe au Canyon du Colca, au Lac Titicaca et pour Puno-Cusco disposent d’un guide professionnel anglophone/hispanophone
  • Demi-pension :
    • Petit-déjeuner
    • Déjeuner : à Lima, Arequipa, Chivay (deux fois), Puno, Sicuani, Urubamba
    • Dîner : à Cusco et Lima le jour 11

** Supplément individuel: $ 350

Le séjour n'inclut pas

  • Vols internationaux depuis/jusqu’au Pérou
  • Les taxes d’aéroport dans les aéroports internationaux
  • Autres repas
  • Dépenses personnelles comme les factures de téléphones, la laverie, les boissons, etc.
  • Assurance contre les pertes et les vols
  • Autres extras non spécifiés
Départ garanti

Find us on

We are part of

nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image nivo slider image

Peru Cultural Tour

Guaranteed Departure! Download Brochure

Peru Cultural Tour – 12 Days – 11 Nights

Come with us and spend 12 days going back and forth in time from the ancient Wari culture (pre-Inca) to the magnificent Inca culture, through the Spanish colonial times and the modern era as we explore the rich cultural history of Peru. From Lima and Arequipa, where the old and the new coexist side by side, to the cultural heart of Peru in Machu Picchu, Lake Titicaca and the everlasting natural beauty of the Colca Canyon where you will experience the many facets of Cultural Peru!

Lima Arequipa Colca Puno Cuzco Machu Picchu Titicaca

Tour price (per person):

  • Departure All year long – USD $2.290

DAY 1. Lima: your Journey Begins

Our staff will meet you at the Jorge Chavez Airport in Lima. You are free to explore the city on your own, or we can arrange a supplementary tour of the city if you tell us in advance. Overnight stay in Lima.

DAY 2. Lima: Walking in the steps of kings

After breakfast, your exploration of Lima begins with the visit to the Huaca Pucllana, the “Place of Ritual Games”, the Wari adobe and clay pyramid built in the 4th century AD. Moving forward in time you will see the Plaza San Martin and the colonial government palace and cathedral. Your excursion ends in the Museo Larco built over a 7th century pre-Columbian structure and exhibiting the finest and most comprehensive Peruvian pre-Columbian gold and silver collection in the world and the renowned erotic pottery collection.

After lunch (included in the price), you will fly to Arequipa where we transfer to your hotel.

DAY 3. Arequipa: Breathing the thin air in La Ciudad Blanca (The White City)

Today you must get used to the thinner air at 2,400 meters (7,874 feet). You begin your trail through history in colonial times by slowly walking the narrow cobbled streets to visit La Casa de Moral, a fine example of a colonial villa and the bustling Mercado San Camillo in a building designed by Gustav Eiffel. Try not to buy too many things, but be sure to look for the coca leaves and purple maize from which the Inca brewed their chicha morada (fermented maize).
Lunch at traditional restaurant (included in the price).
Finally, with our local guide you will visit one of the most important religious monuments in Peru: the Santa Catalina Monastery. This city within a city was founded in 1580 to house nuns from the wealthiest Spanish and local families. Enjoy the deep quiet and rich colours; the visit to Santa Catalina Monastery is the highlight of the day.

Please make sure you include an evening visit to the Plaza de Armas (the main square) and enjoy the many bars and fine restaurants in downtown Arequipa.

DAY 4. The Andes and Colca Canyon: Taking in nature’s wonders at 3,600 meters

After breakfast, you start a 4 hour journey to Chivay and Colca Canyon, travelling through Pampa Cañahuas in the Aguada Blanca National Reserve where you will see the rare vicuña, alpaca, altiplano birds and the Arequipa volcano chain: Hualcahualca, Sabancaya, and Ampato (all above 6,000 meters – 19,685 feet). At your arrival in Chivay, you will enjoy a buffet lunch (included in the price) and have the opportunity to taste the delicious local cuisine. At night you may want to attend a performance of traditional music or just relax for the next day.

DAY 5. Cruz del Condor, Puno and the Altiplano: Soaring with the Condors

Prepare for a very early breakfast and then on to “Cruz del Condor” (Condor´s Cross) to watch the enormous and majestic condors soar up to and above the canyon as they have done for millennia. The Colca Canyon, at 3,191 meters (10,469 feet) is the second deepest canyon in the world (twice the depth of the Grand Canyon in the U.S.). Lunch in Chivay (included in the price).

As the condors soar up high, you will make your way to Puno and Lake Titicaca, stopping in the Andean communities of Yanque, Achoma, Maca and then Chivay for lunch. Along the road you will observe the stained-green steppes, peculiar rock erosions, snow-covered Chachani, as well as wild vicuña, alpaca, llama and the Andean Flamingos pass by your windows. In the afternoon arrival in Puno, where you will spend the night.

DAY 6. Lake Titicaca: Uros Islands and Sillustani funerary towers

After breakfast you will sail on the vast Lake Titicaca to reach the unique “floating islands”: Uros. These 50 or so floating islands are perpetually built using layers of totora (reeds) that grow in the lake and if you stand too long in one place you will notice you begin to sink into the water! After lunch, there will be a private tour to Sillustani,funerary towers built by the Colla culture for their nobility. The Chullpas have a cylindrical structure and can reach a height of more than 12 meters (38 feet). The belongings of the dead person where buried here to accompany the dead to the next world. Later, return to Puno.

Day 7. Puno to Cusco on the Manco Capac’s Route: Driving to the Imperial City of the Incas

Your day-long ride will seem like minutes as you pass both cultural and natural wonders! Your first stop is Pukara. A town of potters, Pukara, with its pyramid shaped structures, is the cradle of one of the first civilizations in southern Peru (200 BC – 200 AD). Next you will visit the Pukara Lytic Museum.
Later in the day, you will arrive at the La Raya mountain pass at 4,310 meters (14,140 feet), the highest point of the journey. Here, you have the chance to get out, breathe the wonderful air, and take some photos of grazing llama and alpaca, admire the broad altiplano horizon and have lunch in Sicuani at a buffet restaurant (included in the price).
Next, visit to Raqchi and the “Temple of Wiracocha”, an enormous rectangular two-story roofed structure. You will also admire the 16th/17th century Andahuaylillas, considered to be the “ Sistine Chapel of Peru”,with its marvellous frescoes and ceiling features, and in particular the painting entitled “Virgin of the Assumption” attributed to the Cusco School.
After a full day of sightseeing, you arrive at the imperial city of Cusco in time to enjoy a free evening!

DAY 8. Cusco City Tour and Inca sites: Immersing in the culture of the Incas

After breakfast you begin your private guided tour of Cusco and the great Inca sites. You will marvel at the palace of the Inca, “Hatun Cancha Rumi”, in the Quechua language, where you will see the famous “twelve angles stone,” a gigantic block of granite with 12 corners perfectly framed in a famous stone wall. Cultures collide at the Korikancha “Temple of the Sun”, the most important place of worship at the time of the Incas, now the Convent of Santo Domingo built directly on top of the temple ruins.

A short ride from the city takes you to the following Inca cultural sites:

  • Kenko ceremonial centre, considered a holy place by the Incas.
  • Tambomachay, an archaeological Inca site known as the El Baño del Inca, “The Bath of the Inca” with a series of aqueducts, canals, and waterfalls that run through the terraced rocks.
  • Puca Pucara, a military ruin made of large walls, terraces, and known as the Red Fortress.
  • The impressive fortress of Sacsayhuaman, strategically built on a hill overlooking Cusco and famous for its enormous carved stones–some of them standing over 9 meters high and weighing over 350 tons.

Finally, you will experience local culture at Mercado San Pedro. The rest of the day is free to walk around, shop and explore Cusco on your own. Overnight stay in Cusco. Dinner offered by Perú InsideOut in a very trendy restaurant.

DAY 9. Awanacancha, Pisaq, Ollantaytambo in the Sacred Valley of the Incas: Enjoying cultures ancient and new

Early in the morning you leave Cusco for the Urubamba valley, “The Sacred Valley of the Incas”. Your private tour begins with a visit to the Awanacancha Living Museum, where you will learn about traditions and customs of the Andean world. Your, next stop will be the Inca Ruins of Pisaq, an important cultural site on top of a hill at the entrance of the valley. The Pisaq market, one of the main arts and crafts markets in Peru where you can watch craftsmen at work and purchase lovely pieces of art. After lunch (included in the price) you will continue along a scenic route to the fortress and citadel of Ollantaytambo. Locals live and work in this ancient Inca architectural building.
In the late afternoon, on board a panoramic carriage you will travel to Aguas Calientes before arriving at the great ruins of Machu Picchu the next day. Overnight stay in Aguas Calientes.

DAY 10. Machu Picchu: Stepping into the mystery

This morning along with our guide you will watch the sun or Inti Punku and enjoy the ruins as they begin to reveal themselves through the mist. Our guide will take you to the most important sites and share with you the secrets and the architecture of this Lost City of the Incas. Divided into three areas, agricultural, urban, and religious, the structures are arranged so that the purpose of the building matches the surroundings. Nature, social purpose of the site and architecture live in perfect harmony. The agricultural terracing and aqueducts take advantage of the natural slopes; the lower areas contain buildings occupied by farmers and teachers, and the most important religious areas are located on the hilltop, overlooking the lush Urubamba Valley thousands of feet below. If you climb Huayna Picchu you will have a spectacular view of Machu Picchu from above. Alternatively, we suggest you climb the spectacular Machu Picchu Mountain.
In the afternoon, back to Aguas Calientes where you can take a well-deserved relaxing dip in the hot springs and then board the scenic train back to Ollantaytambo and transfer to your hotel in Cusco.

DAY 11. Flight back to Lima: Saying goodbye to the Inca magic

After breakfast, you may have time to visit the trendy district of San Blas, the Chocolate Museum and the many craft shops in Cusco. Then it is back to Lima by plane and a transfer to your hotel. (If you prefer we can arrange tours in Cusco if you decide to return to Lima a day later). Dinner in Lima at your hotel.

DAY 12. Lima

Depending on your flight schedule, we suggest a visit to the Pachacamac, Museo de Oro or a gastronomic tour before transfering from your hotel to the airport and fly back home.

The Tour Includes

  • Private transfers in/out from the airports and bus terminals
  • Tourist transportation from Arequipa to Cusco
  • Flights Lima-Arequipa and Cusco-Lima
  • Return ticket to and from Ollantaytambo to Aguas Calientes to
  • Shared boat to Uros
  • All entrance fees mentioned in the programme (unless optional)
  • Accommodation in three and four stars hotels (Puno)
  • All tours have a professional English-speaking guide
  • Private tour in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco, Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu
  • Shared tour at the Colca Canyon, Lake Titicaca and Puno-Cusco
  • Half board:
    • Breakfast
    • Lunch : in Lima, Arequipa, Chivay (twice), Puno, Sicuani, Urubamba
    • Dinner: Cusco and Lima Day 11

**Single supplement: USD $350.

Not Included

  • International airfares to and from Peru
  • International departure taxes at airports
  • Other meals
  • Personal expenses such as telephone bills, laundry expenses, beverages, etc.
  • Insurance against theft/loss
  • Other non-specified extras
Book Now!

Find us on

We are part of